Rare tornado kills one, injures 10 in Netherlands Crisis-hit Sri Lanka just days from running out of fuel US says G7 closing in on Russian oil price caps Finance Minister meets Maltese counterpart Shura Council holds regular weekly meeting Shura Council Dy Speaker granted Medal of Leading Arab Woman for Social Responsibility SC signs deal with Associated Press to manage host country broadcast services during the FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 Eid al-Adha will be on July 9 according to astronomical calculations: QCH

Indian community hosts reception for visiting minister

Friday، 13 May 2022 09:13 PM

About 800 Indian expatriates attended a community reception organised by Indian Cultural Centre (ICC) recently in honour of the visiting Minister of State for External Affairs and Parliamentary Affairs V Muraleedharan.
The event was hosted at ICC in association with other apex bodies - Indian Community Benevolent Forum (ICBF), Indian Business and Professionals Council (IBPC) and Indian Sports Centre (ISC).
The reception was attended by Indian Ministry of External Affairs joint secretary Vipul, External Affairs director Chandru, Indian ambassador to Qatar Dr Deepak Mittal, Indian embassy first secretary Xavier Dhanraj and other officials.
ICC president P N Baburajan welcomed Muraleedharan. ICBF president Vinod Nair, ISC president Dr Mohan Thomas, IBPC president Jafer Sadik and managing committee officials of various associated organisations under all the four apex bodies, community leaders and members from all walks of life attended the reception.
Special arrangements including an air-conditioned shamiyana with a LED screen were provided for the comfortable seating of the people. About 60 associated organisations felicitated Murleedharan in the traditional ways of their region. A golden pearl memento was handed over by the presidents of all the apex bodies to the minister.
Various dances depicting the cultural diversity of India were presented on the occasion. ICC vice-president Subramanya Hebbagelu, general secretary Krishna Kumar, managing committee members Sudhir Gupta, Arshad Ali, Shweta Koshti, Sajeev Satysheelan, Mohan Kumar, Kamal Thakur and Afzal along with members from the ICC Youth Forum and ICC Students Forum co-ordinated the event.

Add Comment

There are no comments.