Final whale saved from grim Australia mass stranding Lebanon army says two soldiers killed by 'terrorists' Mexico orders arrest of soldiers over case of 43 missing students Qatar strongly condemns attack in Nigeria 16 dead from carbon monoxide poisoning in Chinese coal mine N.Korea warns of naval tensions during search for slain S.Korean Yemen warring parties agree largest prisoner swap Tensions flare between Armenia and Azerbaijan over new clashes

List of low-risk countries updated, Portugal and Cuba added

Thursday، 13 August 2020 01:01 AM

As Qatar continues to implement its travel policies, the list of low-risk countries has been updated based on public health indicators in Qatar and around the world.
The changes will come into effect on Saturday, August 15, the Government Communications Office (GCO) tweeted Wednesday.

While Portugal and Cuba have been added to the list of low-risk countries, Belgium and Andorra - which were included on the first list issued last month - have been removed.
The list is subject to change at the discretion of the Ministry of Public Health. One can visit the ministry's website for updates.
For travellers to be considered for the low-risk country exemption, they are required to stay in a low-risk country for a minimum of one week. In the event the traveller stays for less than a week in the low-risk country, s/he must follow the policies applied to arrivals coming from countries outside the low-risk category, the GCO stressed.

The updated list is as follows:

* Europe: Hungary, Finland, Latvia, Estonia, Norway, Italy, Lithuania, Greece, Slovakia, Ireland, Germany, Slovenia, Denmark, Cyprus, United Kingdom, Poland, Austria, the Netherlands, Iceland, France, Croatia, Switzerland, Malta, Portugal, Czech Republic and Sweden
* Asia: Brunei Darussalam, Thailand, China, Vietnam, Malaysia, South Korea, Japan and Turkey
* Africa: Algeria and Morocco
* Americas: Cuba and Canada
* Oceania: New Zealand and Australia

Add Comment

There are no comments.