Shura Council election campaign gathers momentum UK to recognise Qatar-administered vaccines QCB aims to set up state of the art e-payment system before World Cup Qatar landmarks adorn colours of Mexican flag to mark Mexican National Day Qatar-Malaysia trade up 33.5% to reach $345mn in January-July 2021 Foreign funds’ buying interests lift QSE, index settles 0.73% higher Amir arrives in New York 117 new Covid-19 cases, 135 recoveries Friday in Qatar Sixth Qatari plane carrying humanitarian aid arrives in Kabul Qatar Airways joins ICAO Global Coalition for Sustainable Aviation

Entry restrictions for travellers from 4 European countries

QNA Doha

Saturday، 14 March 2020 04:14 PM

Qatar has decided to suspend visa on arrival for travellers from a number of European countries, effective from Sunday until further notice.

The Government Communications Office (GCO) said the step is part of the precautionary measures taken by Qatar to limit the spread of Coronavirus (Covid-19), and as an extension to previous decisions on suspending travel from certain countries.

The decision includes suspending entry for citizens of Italy, France, Germany and Spain, as well as all others travelling from these countries.
Individuals intending to travel from these four countries who are in possession of a Qatar residence permit are excluded from this decision, provided that they stay in a quarantine facility for 14 days as per the local procedures, according to the statement issued by the Government Communications Office.

It has also been decided to temporarily suspend entry to Qatar from Sudan. This restriction includes those who are in possession of visa on arrival or a Qatar residence permit.

Qatar continues to urge citizens and residents to avoid all but essential travel at this time.

These precautionary measures may be subject to further updates based on the latest guidance of the national health authorities and international organisations regarding the spread of Covid-19, in order to ensure the safety of all residents of Qatar.

Add Comment

There are no comments.